HSS Vs. ND Filters: Which, Why, And When

Plus: How To Develop Your Own Style In Photography & More

"If a day goes by without my doing something related to photography, it's as though I've neglected something essential to my existence, as though I had forgotten to wake up." – Richard Avedon

Happy Monday, Friends,

I have some fantastic links today that are meant to inspire and increase your working knowledge of this fantastic medium known as – photography!

HSS vs ND filters: Which is the best method for synchronizing flash?  Both high-speed sync and neutral density filters have advantages and disadvantages. Depending on the type of photography you’re doing, one technique might be better than the other. TAKE A LOOK →

The International Photography Awards (IPA) OneShot Photography Awards recently showcased some of the most breathtaking street-winning photos from around the world. TAKE A LOOK →

I was talking to a relatively new photographer who told me that he knew nothing about masking in post-processing. I told him, “Oh my—you’re missing out on the most powerful element of digital photography!” I directed him to this link… TAKE A LOOK →

Discover how to develop your own unique style in photography by combining elements from your favorite references and experimenting with techniques. TAKE A LOOK →​​

Comprehensive Nik Collection 7 review, exploring its features, performance, and impact on photo editing to enhance your creative workflow. TAKE A LOOK →

"Anything that excites me for any reason, I will photograph; not searching for unusual subject matter but making the commonplace unusual." – Edward Weston

Tomorrow: You can now easily transfer images from Google Photos to iCloud.

– Jeff